Home ⁄ Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0
64 reviews
5
64
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

 

Turner Blair services did such a beautiful job in our home. They are professional, courteous and do beautiful work. I would recommend them to anyone!

Dena Saginor Avatar
Dena Saginor
1/18/2021

Turner Blair are above par when it comes to project managing their workload. I always felt prioritized, as they had great communication always throughout the entire process. I’ve been around construction sites before and one thing that matters most that’s always overlooked is the detail work. They cleaned up after everyday of finishing my basement out. I’ve experienced what quality is and wouldn’t chose another contractor.

Kenneth Lohmann Avatar
Kenneth Lohmann
1/14/2021

Turner Blair are above par when it comes to project managing their workload. I always felt prioritized, as they had great communication always throughout the entire process. I’ve been around construction sites before and one thing that matters most that’s always overlooked is the detail work. They cleaned up after everyday of finishing my basement out. I’ve experienced what quality is and wouldn’t chose another contractor.

American Rexy Avatar
American Rexy
1/14/2021

We recently wrapped up a bathroom remodel in our 1970s home and are so glad that we used Turner Blair! Jake and Brent were both very helpful throughout the entire process and utilized extremely professional and reliable crew members for each step of the job. We didn’t use a designer for this project and therefore greatly appreciated all of the advice, expertise, and insight provided to us which ultimately lead to a product that exceeded our expectations. Jake and his guys were consistently willing to work within our schedules and would not rest until we were 100% happy with the results.

Sara Blaustein Avatar
Sara Blaustein
12/05/2020

Meticulous & attention to detail, best words to describe our experience! Beyond thrilled with the work that was done at our home. The team showed up on time, cleaned up at the end of every day and were courteous. Highly recommend!

Christine Bruton Avatar
Christine Bruton
11/21/2020

So precise on the rebuild of my deck. Very sturdy & just down right solid!! Should last a lifetime! Beyond my expectation!! Highly recommend!!!!!!!!

Amy LaMey Avatar
Amy LaMey
11/01/2020

Yep another 5 star review. And well deserved. My deck rebuild from start to finish was smooth, quick and exactly as expected. The final result was perfect. Best compliment I can give is that I will be contacting Jake soon regarding a couple of other home projects I have in mind. They're good.

Tate Phillips Avatar
Tate Phillips
10/12/2020

Couldn’t say enough about Jake and his team. They are fantastic, easy to work with and do phenomenal work. I have used them several times now in current and past residences from the more simple services like painting, demo and drywall repair to the more complex projects like kitchen remodels. Wouldn’t recommend any one else to friends, family and even strangers!

Jen Wasielewski Avatar
Jen Wasielewski
9/19/2020

Jake and his team did a fantastic job for us. We needed a complete tear-down of our older second flory deck and stairs. Jake really listened to what I wanted, explained what I needed, and gave me line by line options and quotes. We chose a synthetic wood (Timbertech) in a color to complement our home, and accessories (bronze balustrades and post caps) that tied everything together. Best thing: 4 or 5 men every morning by 8:30, worked until 6 or 6:30 and were done in a solid four days. Cleaned up every night, used a brand new wood dumpster and were always in touch via text. And while not the cheapest, it was definitely a reasonable and worthwhile investment.Update 8/14/2020The team came out this week to paint/stain the wood portion of our new Timber Tech deck installed 8 months ago. The painters were unfailingly polite, clean, and never blocked a driveway, spilled paint, or intruded on privacy. They did an excellent job and even painted my birdhouse, which had never occurred to me. Excellent work continues!

Alice Adams Avatar
Alice Adams
9/01/2020

We just finished our second major home project with Turner Blair. 5 stars does not adequately rate this company, they deserve more stars! These guys know what they are doing. Jake and Brent are professional, knowledgeable, skilled, and creative. They took our idea and made it better than we had imagined. We are so thankful for them!!

Alison Crump Avatar
Alison Crump
6/01/2020

Turner Blair did a fantastic job on our basement renovation. Our basement was so gross and I hated being down there, but now I can't stay out of there because I love it so much! They gutted everything, had terrific ideas, kept me informed the entire time, kept the workspace very clean, addressed every single concern I had, built an amazing custom under the stair storage with closet and pull out shelves, they built custom shelves in my laundry room, custom fit a sink that I wanted inside of a cabinet that came out beautiful, new floors, new drywall, new ceiling, etc. I also appreciated how the invoicing was done - very detailed so you never felt like there were any hidden charges. They are completely professional AND SUPER NICE too!!! Every thing about my experience with them was perfect. I am beyond satisfied and wouldn't think of using anyone else for future projects!!

Emily Butler Avatar
Emily Butler
6/01/2020

Jake and his team did an amazing job with our foyer and hallways board and batten trim-work. They kept us informed with the plan, made sure we were happy as the project progressed. They were on time, neat and very good to work with. We love our updated custom look. We highly recommend Turner Blair Services and would use them again in the future for other projects.

Kevin Stultz Avatar
Kevin Stultz
4/01/2020

Jake and his team did a fantastic job mocking up and installing our new pantry for us! I loved that they were very thorough in their design and discussion with me about what we wanted. They gave us samples to choose from and walked us through the process step by step. I also appreciated how timely and responsive they were. Couldn't be more thrilled with our beautiful new shelving in our pantry!

Courtney Boren Avatar
Courtney Boren
4/01/2020

This is the best company! I watched them do two jobs in my neighborhood. I was very impressed with the quality of work they did. I got a bid for them for my job. They did two other jobs in by neighborhood. I was thrilled when they came out to start by job. They were on time and they brought all the equipment they need for the job and was set up ready to start at 8am. Just like they told me they would start. The quality of workmanship was outstanding! The men that worked on the job were excellent and very friendly! I went out and check on there progress and what they were doing a number of different times. It only took them two days to finished! They called to check up on the job. They also told me they would be back when the wood cured to finish the project.I will use them for other project that I need done.There is no one better than Turner Blair Services!!!!!Thank you for an outstanding job you did for me!!!!!

LaDorna Bunt Avatar
LaDorna Bunt
4/01/2020

Scott and Jake were both incredible communicators and commensurate professionals. Their people were fast, clean, safe, and courteous. This firm genuinely cares about and your home, and will unfailingly go above and beyond to make you happy and keep you that way.

John Craig Avatar
John Craig
3/01/2020

We had a cracked shower pan in our upstairs master bath and water was leaking through the downstairs ceiling into our dining room. It was a mess! We knew that our tiled shower floor and walls would need to be ripped out, so we spoke with a good friend who works in the tile industry and she recommended Turner Blair. After speaking with four other contractors, we knew that Turner Blair was going to be the best choice. They did such an incredible job and they COMMUNICATE all the time. Every day we knew who would be coming to work in our home, what time they would be there and everyone was so professional. We even have three dogs and they were kind enough to let them out on a day that we couldn't be home for the glass installation. The craftsmanship with the tile is absolutely beautiful! We used penny round tiles on our new shower/bathroom floor which can be tricky, but there are no seams....the grout looks like butter! We used natural marble on the walls and it's stunning! The placement is perfect. We have a gorgeous new bathroom upstairs and now we want to eventually renovate our second downstairs bath...when it comes time to do so, we will definitely be calling Turner Blair. I've included before and after photos of our bath.....FIVE STARS all the way!!!!

Sam Henderson Avatar
Sam Henderson
3/01/2020

Excellent job replacing our courtyard fence & gate.Jake Turner communicated with us before, during & afterwards. He & his crew came when they said they would, did an amazing job, & cleaned up the area each day during the project. Would DEFINITELY use this company again.

Connie Johnson Avatar
Connie Johnson
2/01/2020

Can't say enough how pleased I was with the quality of work from Turner Blair and the professionalism and outstanding quality of character from Jake on rebuilding my deck! Great work Turner Blair! THANK YOU!

Steve Thomas Avatar
Steve Thomas
2/01/2020

Have had TurnerBlair do multiple projects for us. They are professional, detail oriented, prompt and reasonably priced. Definitely my first call for all our projects!

Sabrina Van Wart Avatar
Sabrina Van Wart
2/01/2020

Jake and Brent from Turner Blair Services are simply amazing! I recently hired them to update my master bath and they did a wonderful job. Jake is an excellent communicator and the job was completed quickly and professionally. The workers were on time, thoughtful, skilled and kept the work space clean. All of these 5 star reviews are well deserved! I am already planning my next job with Turner Blair Services.

D W Avatar
D W
2/01/2020